Tags

, , , , , , ,

I finally bought a new camera. A mirrorless kind. I kept going back and forth between a DSLR and a mirrorless. In the end, I decided on the mirrorless, for the size, ease of use, and price. The biggest consideration for me was size. I just couldn’t see myself carrying a bulky DSLR around. Maybe in the future I’ll find myself wanting one, but for now, a mirrorless travels with me, in my purse. And I’m a happy camera owner.

I’ve been busy taking photographs, familiarizing myself with it. I’m not sure this camera answers all my wishes. So far it seems to take very good pictures. But I have a feeling I’ll need to buy additional lenses to get the most out of it. At the very least a macro lens, since I photograph mostly plants and food, at close range.

For now, would you please take a look at these images. Can you really tell I used a new camera?

Blue/Purple

Yellow

