Tags

, , , ,

Jennifer was saying that I sounded like I’ve fallen out of love with my blog. There’s some truth in that. There are times when I feel bored with my own blog and just can’t be bothered. That’s when I usually start thinking about changing themes, developing a new look, questioning my blog’s name, etc.

But I don’t think I’m beyond falling in love all over again with the blog, or more precisely, with blogging. Especially after receiving so many kind words of support and encouragement from my better-than-awesome-and-if-I-knew-what-that-word-is-I’d-use-it-instead-of-this-long-winded-one blogger friends. Thank you so much! The following is dedicated to you all. I hope you’ll enjoy it!

Something pretty to listen to:

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1719368/pink-nate-ruess-2014-grammy-performers.jhtml

The link will bring you to the mtv.com article that has an embedded music video of the song “Just Give Me A Reason,” which I feel is perfect to describe my feelings about my blog/blogging at the moment. I actually learned how to embed the music video on the post today, as part of the Zero to Hero Challenge, Day 6. It’s something entirely new to me and I think it’s so cool.

After reading around, however, I decided not to post the music video, since I was uncertain if it was legal or not. After what happened to me, with someone posting my photo & recipe without my consent, I certainly don’t want to infringe on other people’s copyright. Same thing with this hilarious movie clip I found on YouTube. It’s never failed to make me laugh. I wanted to share it with you, but don’t want to get in trouble by embedding on the post, so you’ll have to click on the hyperlink to view.

A few pretty things from my pinterest boards to look at:

Something funny to make you laugh:

Have a great day!

Love,
Angie

