Tags

, , , , , ,

diagon alley

hogwarts

This is why you go to Orlando, Florida. No. Other. Reason.

What’s that you’re saying, big-eared mouse? Sorry, I can’t hear you!

Seriously, this place is out of this world, even for you muggles. With the new addition, Diagon Alley, grand-opened just last week, WWoHP is worth every penny. Every freaking 13,600 pennies. Especially if you’re an unrepentant Harry Potter fan, like I am. I think I was more excited about going to this place than my kids. I’m such a nerd.

A Harry Potter nerd. I was one of those wretched souls blanketed with a comforter outside a bookstore waiting for the midnight release of a new book in the series. Then, barricaded myself in the bedroom for 2 days devouring it, leaf to leaf. My neighbor Bill made the mistake once of challenging me to a speed-reading-an-HP-book competition. Do I even need to tell you who won and got herself a free dinner?

To show proof of reading, we had to provide a written note on not only the summary, but also important turns of the book. I went further. I offered typos and the pages where they occurred. Yes, there are typos. Book Two, pages 157, 209, 283. Check them out.

Anyway, the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. In one word, ah-mah-zing! You will be transported into a magical world upon entry.

hogsmeade

forbidden journey

king's cross

hogwarts express

The best reason to visit WWoHP, however, may be this.

butterbeer

Anybody has a good Butterbeer recipe? We need to talk.

***

I’m assisted by my las primeras co-hosts this week, Hilda @Along The Grapevine and Julianna @Foodie On Board. Yup, they are my first-ever co-hosts. I can always count on them, such able and accommodating blogger friends. You’ll be taken care of at the fiesta, I’m absolutely convinced. My schedules are all over the place at the moment, so it’s been pretty tough answering your comments and returning your visits. Bear with me, please, I’ll get back on track soon.

Let’s take a look first at last week’s outstanding posts, shall we? Then we’ll party! Features from FF24 are:


Gluten Free Naked Summer Wedding Cake from Weebirdie @Weebirdie’s Cafe. In Hilda’s words, “Everything about this cake – the ingredients, flavors, and of course decoration – not to mention the story behind it, made this cake particularly memorable among cakes.” In Selma’s words, “The post started off humorously, and then I felt like I walked every step of the way with Weebirdie, from the trial to the flour mishap…to making it and transporting it (my heart was in my mouth) and finally assembling it on site. What a trooper!” What a cake! Beautiful, Weebirdie, as always, but this time even more so!


Roasted Carrots in cream sauce from Pang @Circa Happy. In Selma’s words, “I am just a little bit dazzled by her talent, truth be told. I am speechless at what this girl can do with her ingredients, styling and lighting. Have carrots and their peel EVER looked this good?” In Hilda’s words, “I have never seen carrots which look so appetizing and at the same time so artfully presented. Really stunning photos!” I was an instant fan of Pang’s work at first sight. Posts such as this sealed my fate!


Shahi Tukra from Sadia @Savory and Sweet Food. In Indu’s words, “Once again Sadia blew me away with her fantastic dessert. I have not seen a more decadent version of Shahi Tukra than this! Looks absolutely stunning and gorgeous. My hand was reaching out to get a piece!” Mine, too! Although I’ve never had Shahi Tukra, I’m convinced I’m going to love it. Just look at it. How could you not like a dish fit for a king?


Pizza Hut Breadsticks from Jess @Cooking Is My Sport. In Selma’s words, “Boy, can that girl write. She has a book in her, I am sure!! Brilliant letter to Scott Bergren requesting the reinstatement of the Big New Yorker Pizza…” I myself thought about writing Pizza Hut when they discontinued Big New Yorker. How dare they? Didn’t they know I was addicted to it? But of course, I could never put it in such a charming letter as Jess’s. What a fun post! Absolutely loved reading it. Oh, and the recipe sounds perfect, too!

Okay, peeps, let’s party! I’m away, again, this weekend, but that won’t stop me from partying, woohoo! Click on the button below to join the party. If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the guidelines.

Indira

Lisa

Claudia

Nimmi

Nicky

Martina

Arlene

Jhuls

Lori

Kaila

Lily

Tina

Julianna

Sue

Hilda

Loretta

Lina

Nick

Suzanne

Laura

Jess

Fida

Kuntskitchen

Priscilla & Jun

Lindy

Aditi & Nikhil

Andrea

Linda

Mr Fitz

Mr Fitz

Ahila

Meaghan

Meaghan

Anjana

Josette

Anna

Michelle

Sarah

Erika

Melissa

Apsara

Katkapow

Sarah

Cynthia

Anna

Chava

Miss Wu

Susan

Jess

Tracey

Ted

Lina

Weebirdie

Stacey

Chitra

Chitra

Fae

Jess M

Charanya

Malar

Paula

Namrata

Catalina

Simi

Skd

Mac

Su

Garima

Krumkaker

Saucy

Nino

Stephanie

Justyna

Naina

Indu

Petra

Andy

Charanya

Shelly

Nimmi

MB

Mr Fitz

Shelly

Vidya

JuJu

You’re next!

You’re next!