Tags

, ,

I don’t know about you, but I’m hyperventilating! Christmas is coming at me waaaayyy…..too fast!! Last week, I was all like…..relax, girl!! Been there, done that…..everything will be okay, no need to panic!! But now, I’m panicking!! Help me!!

Anyway, besides dilly-dallying, I did a few minor things, just so that I wouldn’t feel like a total lazy bum. I made this, for instance.

caramel sauce

And I will share with you what I’m going to do with it, okay? Maybe later today or tomorrow. For now, I have to open Fiesta Friday #47. With help from Indu @Indu’s International Kitchen and Jhuls @The Not So Creative Cook. That’s the serene sister and the bouncing ball, for you. I’ll let you decide who’s serene sister and who’s bouncing ball. But they’re both super dependable, so I have no worries.

But first, let’s look at last week’s features:


Chocolate Sprinkle Kisses from Prudy @butter, basil, and breadcrumbs.

In Margy’s word, “Christmas without cookies wouldn’t have the same charm. Prudy’s cookies look beautiful, I bet that even Santa will approve of them!”

I just love the look of these cookies! So festive! And happy! And merry! And Christmassy! My kids will go gaga over these. Most importantly, I know Santa would absolutely love them!


TLC for Rescue(d) Dogs from Kirsten @Farm Fresh Feasts.

In Juju’s words, “Kirsten’s heartwarming story about rescuing an abused basset hound really touched me. So many of us have pets and love them as part of the family. For anyone to abuse an animal makes me very sad. So, when I hear about someone like Kirsten adopting Robert Barker it makes me feel good inside. Her recipe is for her dog and how sweet – TLC = tenderness, liver, cardio and/or That Liver Concoction to nurture her basset back to health.”

Aaw…..how sweet!! I have a soft spot for puppies myself. You know that ASCPA commercial? The one with Sarah McLachlan and her “Angel” song? Got me every time. Just look at Robert Barker! How anybody in their right mind can abuse such a precious bundle of ears, I mean fur, is beyond my comprehension. Kudos to Kirsten for nursing him back to health!


Raspberry Religieuse from Radhika @My Tryst With Baking.

Apparently I have a soft spot for choux pastry, too. This one from Radhika is to die for. Like I need to make this yesterday! That crumble topping, especially, is something I’m so excited to try! I think I’ve found the perfect dessert for my Christmas dinner. Thanks, Radhika!


My Gingerbread House Recipe (GF, DF, EF) from Kaila @GF Life 24/7

In Juju’s words, “Kaila shared her delightful gingerbread house which is one of her familly traditions and it is gluten-free. I feel this is so
important for families to have fun projects like this. It is a great way for the adults and children to be creative and share new ideas for making their house special. It was a 20 year tradition in my home and everyone still talks about what a great time they had.”

Kaila also shared her homemade marzipan creatures from scratch. How fun is that, making marzipan creatures? Totally fun, right? I think my daughter would love making marzipan. Heck, I think I would love it, too. Just like playing with play-doh! But you can lick your fingers and eat your mistakes. And then eat the non-mistakes as well!

***

Fiesta Friday #47 is open! Link up, people, and let’s party ’til we drop!

Click on the button below to join the party. If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the guidelines.

Indira

MB

MB

Sonal

Claudia

Claudia

Nick

Hannah

Hannah

Su

Apsara

Tina

Juju

Dini

Dini

Dini

Jhuls

Amanda

Amanda

Amanda

Kaila

Arlene

Arlene

Anugya

Sadia

Margy

Caroline

Caroline

Caroline

Andrea

Andrea

Loretta

Ahila

Anjana

Anjana

Naina

Michelle

Michelle

Michelle

Michelle

Julianna

Hilda

Petra

Julia

Justine

Selma

Michelle

Liz

Elaine

Lily

Sarah

Meaghan

Meaghan

Meaghan

Tracey

Mr Fitz

Tracey

Sarah

Jess

Justine G

Sue

Melissa

Melissa

Anu

Alyce

Nancy

Rena

Ted

Ted

Lucy

Anna

Jing

Julie

Lucy

Cynthia

Sonal

Shelly

Sonal

Aruna

Indu

Linda

Chitra

Chitra

Fida

Mila

Ted

Ted

Swayam

Swayam

Swayam

Swayam

Mr Fitz

Prudy

Ted

Ted

Mandi

Ted

Ted

noddles4thoughts

noodles4thoughts

noodles4thoughts

Ted