Tags

,

Fiesta Friday Badge Button I party @

It’s time to fiesta! For the 45th time! Can you believe it? Has it really been that long? It feels just like yesterday when I sent out the invites. Time flies when you’re having fun.

I’ve decided that Fiesta Fridays should be housed separately from my regular posts from now on. It feels more organized that way. Besides, I always feel that combining my post with Fiesta Friday makes the post entirely too long and the party and features invariably get lost in it.

I wish there was a way to add separate interactive pages on my blog. You know, sort of like departments, each one functioning like its own mini blog. So I can have a cooking/recipes blog, a gardening blog , a craft blog, a Fiesta Friday link party and so on, all in one big blog. Am I making sense? Maybe there’s actually a way to do this, I just don’t know it. Or maybe this is just part of the limitations of a free platform such as wordpress.com. Anybody care to enlighten me?

Anyway, these are just some of the things that cross my mind these days. Making me want to go self-hosted sometimes. But I feel like I belong here, I feel at home. What to do, what to do….. I’m not the best decider…..

But it’s not your problem, it’s mine, so let’s not worry, okay? I’ll sort it out eventually. It’s more important now that we party! With Michelle @Giraffes Can Bake and MB @Bourbon & Brown Sugar as your co-hosts. They’re both first-timers so go easy on them. On the other hand, they’re both independent, strong women, so go ahead! Just go wild on them! They can take it!

***

But first let’s talk features. These are outstanding posts from Fiesta friday #44 that caught my eyes as well as Prudy’s and Jess’s.

Tomato and Chard Crostata from Selma @Selma’s Table.

In Prudy’s words, “Selma made this gorgeous tomato and chard crostata. I mean, this thing was sexy. It made me want to put on a little black dress, dark red lipstick, pour a glass of wine, and serve it on a pretty dish… Everyone knows that “close your eyes and savor” flavor of a sweet roasted tomato…and now pair that with some cheddar, caramelized onions, and chard…that my friend, is a beautiful thing.”

Sounds like Prudy is completely smitten with that crostata, lol… Who can blame her, really. Just look at it and then read what goes in it. I can’t begin to tell you how much drooling was going on when I started looking at that recipe. In fact, as I’m thinking about it, it’s happening again, right now. Such an awesome way to use chards! Can we bypass Winter and Spring altogether? So I can have my homegrown Swiss chards and tomatoes? So I can make this crostata? The proper way?


Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake from Julie @HostessAtHeart.

Whoa! Would you look at that? Oh, my! Oh, wow! Can’t you tell I’m speechless? That cheesecake just stopped me dead in my tracks! I don’t quite know what to say. It’s just so gorgeous!


Mini Paris Brest from Hannah @Domestic Gothess.

In Jess’s words, “Hannah baked this incredible dessert as a part of a monthly baking challenge, and I think she more than conquered that challenge with this beautiful dish. It seriously looks like something that came out of a professional French pastry shop.”

I couldn’t have agreed more. Pastry choux at its best. That was what Hannah did with her mini Paris Brest. I think Hannah should open her own patisserie, don’t you think? Her Paris Brest won’t last long, that’s for sure. And I’ll be the first in line!


Rose Petal Jam form Mermaid @Mermaid’s Tresses.

In Prudy’s words, “Mermaid made some gorgeous Rose Petal Jam. This is the type of recipe that is so perfect for gift giving… a perfect hostess gift, Christmas gift, Birthday gift…or even just a little “to me, from me, with love” gift!”

This is seriously so unique and highly intriguing. Enough to make me want to plant more rose bushes, at the risk of provoking hubby’s ire. He hates anything thorny and wouldn’t have any qualms whatsoever about uprooting my rose bushes. This time, though, I will fight him. Uh-huh! I need to grow me some organic rose petals. So I can make this jam! It just rocks it for me!

***

Now let’s party!

Click on the button below to join the party. If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the guidelines.

Amanda

Claudia

Amanda

Hannah

Claudia

Amanda

Hannah

Tina

Meghan

Alyce

Jing

Juju

Elaine

Michelle

Su

MB

Anugya

Anugya

Julie

Julie

Nick

Meaghan

Meaghan

NancyC

Arlene

Mermaid

Andrea

Johanne

Johanne

Kaila

Sonal

Suzanne

Mr Fitz

Dini

Dini

Caroline

Anjana

Julianna

Sarah

Apsara via Jhuls

Wimmonday

Margy

Josette

Meaghan

Tracy

Ili

Skd

Nancy

Ginger

Tracey

Cynthia

Prudy

Justine

Melissa

Juju

Jenny

Apsara

Liz

Julia

Nino

Simon

Dimple

Selma

Katie

Kunstkitchen

Simple & Healthy

Justine G

Jess

Anna

Ted

Ted

Aditi & Nikhil

Anu

Indu

Mr Fitz

Mr Fitz

Aruna

Naina

Mandi

Mila

Ted

Ted

Linda

Petra

Chitra

Chitra

Ted

Ted

You’re next!

You’re next!