Tags

,

Fiesta Friday Badge Button I party @

It’s Fiesta Friday, peeps! #50. Can’t believe we’ve lasted this long. 2 more and we’ll reach a milestone. The First Fiesta Friday Anniversary. It’s a big deal for me, who is not exactly the kind that stays the course. I must be growing up. That’s the only explanation.

But most likely, I’m wrong. I’m usually always wrong. I think the reason Fiesta Friday stays strong this long is because it’s less about me than it is about you. Fiesta Friday is for you. I’m just a facilitator. I’m the Fiesta Friday Facilitator For Friends & Fun. I love the f words. Not THAT f word!

Anyway, it’s time to let your hair down. Live up your Friday, with Selma @Selma’s Table and Sue @birgerbird. The Super S & S Sympatico. I love the s words, too!

Features from last week are:


Lemon Meringue Pie Cocktail from Dini @Giramuk’s Kitchen.

In Kaila’s word, “Each part of this cocktail required such thought to keep the drink in theme with a lemon meringue pie. The delicate nature of the lemon & oat lace cookie and suss meringue topping add to this cocktail’s appeal. I’m sure this drink was gone in seconds!”

In Mr Fitz’s words, “Lemon meringue pie.. in a drink?… yes please!”

A man of few words, that Mr Fitz. I’m going to emulate him and echo his sentiment. Yes, please! Big YES, please!!


Firecracker Shrimps from Naina @Spice In The City.

How fabulous are these? Firecracker shrimps to welcome the new year! Why didn’t I think of that? Here I was trying to feed my family what I called Confetti Salad. You know, confetti for the new year? They weren’t buying it! I should have offered firecracker shrimps, instead. And now I know how to make my shrimps stay straight. No more curled up shrimps! Fabulous appetizer, Naina!


Dark Chocolate Cupcakes with White Chocolate Buttercream from Lily @Little Sweet Baker

In Kaila’s words, “A family with the last name “Minion” that embraces a minion-themed wedding may be one of the cutest things that I’ve heard so far in 2015. Lily did a beautiful job with both the bride and groom minion toppers. And, of course the dark chocolate cupcake with an elegant white chocolate buttercream must have had everyone digging into this wedding cake for seconds!”

I’m not sure if you knew. I work in an elementary school where seemingly there’s an endless offer of cupcakes, what with students’ birthdays and all. The kind I prefer is the chocolate kind. The kind I really prefer if I had a choice is the dark chocolate kind. With buttercream icing. So, Lily, this appeals to me hugely! You did an extraordinary job on that wedding cupcake cake!


Pecan-Bacon Squares A’ La Mode from Juju @cookingwithauntjuju

In Mr Fitz’s words, “Bonkers! Bacon Bonkers! Never ever thought using bacon in desserts the rumours are indeed true.. they are potty for piggy across the pond!”

It may sound bonkers to you, Mr Fitz. But remember my motto? When in doubt, always baconize, fritterize, or thoranize. Baconize tops the list. Except I’ve never tried it in desserts! I need to be more potty for piggy, I guess. I can’t wait to try this, Juju! Intrigued doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel!

Okay, good Fiesta Friday Friends, link your post and party with us! We’re counting down to #52! Together!

Click on the button below to join the party. If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the guidelines.

Jhuls

Tina

Jing

Lucy

Lucy

skd

skd

Amanda

Sadia

Amanda

Amanda

Dini

Dini

MB

Hannah

Cris

Kaila

Johanne

Caroline

Caroline

Johanne

Justyna

Andrea

Indira

Julie

Su

Meghan

Loretta

Andrea

Stephanie

Meaghan

Meaghan

Juju

Dragonflyhome

Loretta

Anjana

Anjana

Hilda

Petra

Julianna

Michelle

Sarah

Liz

Chitra

Chitra

Sridevi

Suzanne

Naina

Sonal K

Ginger

Justine

Tracy

Sarah ‘n Spice

Mr Fitz

Lori

Justine G

Cynthia

Selma

Sonal

Julia

Claudia

Claudia

Charanya

Charanya

Rena

Shelly

Sue

Ted

Ted

Arl

Fida

Apsara

Anna

Mermaid

Ili

Tracey

Elaine

Mr Fitz

Linda

TooZesty

Afra

Shikha

Anugya

Anugya

Swayam

Swayam

Ted

Ted

Nell

Naina

Mr Fitz

Nick

Janine

Jess

Ted

Ted

Ted

Ted

Alex