Tags

, ,

Fiesta Friday Badge Button I party @

The votes are in! Sugar must have been in everybody’s mind last week @Fiesta Friday #57. Just take a look at these links, selected by all of you as your Fave Five. The top four are desserts!

Can you believe that Link #24? Here I am giving up sugar (and fries! I must be out of my mind!) for Lent and here comes James with his Key Lime Pie!

Total temptation! Thank goodness Sunday is just a couple of days away. I’ll be gorging on fries and key lime pie then. Well, not gorging, but certainly enjoying. Now where can I get good key lime pie around here?

I also love Margy’s Lemon and Chocolate Nibs Baked Donuts.

I’ve been looking for a recipe that uses cocoa nibs, having bought a package of them impulsively, without knowing what to do with them. So, maybe next Sunday it’ll be the cocoa nibs donuts’ turn to be gorged on.

And then there’s Janine’s Grand Marnier Chocolate Cake.

What can I say? When you’re not allowed sugar, that’s the very thing you crave! That cake made me quite mad! Isn’t it a pretty cake?

What about Sonal’s Thandai Pudding?

Certainly something I can get used to. Spiced and spiked pudding sounds right up my alley. Wouldn’t have minded having a taste of this, wouldn’t have minded at all! In fact, I would most likely love this.

Finally, the fifth spot is shared by Dini’s Big Boy Beef Burger

and Amanda’s Cheesy Chicken Jalapeno Popper Taquitos.

Both equally gourmet-sounding, mouth-watering and drool-worthy. Excellent, excellent recipes!

Congratulations to the 57th Fiesta Friday Fave Five! So, how do you guys like the voting system? Should we do it again sometime? Let me know!

Now say hello to your Fiesta Friday #58 co-hosts, Caroline @Caroline’s Cooking and Elaine @foodbod. One is a new co-host, the other a veteran. Both British. This should be fun. I expect a lot of “brilliant” and “smashing” being thrown around in the conversations. Maybe “daft” too. I don’t know, I’ve been watching too much Downton Abbey, maybe.

Just have fun, y’all!

Click on the button below to join the party. If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the guidelines.

Kaila

Tina

Tina

Dini

Lisa

Stephanie

Jhuls

Dini

Jhuls

Amanda

Amanda

Sonal

Lili

Lili

Amanda

Liz

Hannah

Hannah

Caroline

Lucy

Lucy

Lucy

Michelle

Michelle

Juju

Liz

Kat

Julianna

Andrea

Andrea

James

Tracy

Suzanne

Mila

Julie

Skd

Skd

Prachi

Sadia

Prachi

MB

tentimestea

Prachi

Claudia

Michaela

Sridevi

Anjana

Anjana

Shelly

Shelly

Liz

Lori

Deepa

Deepa

Selma

Amy

Sarah

Sue

Johanne

Johanne

Justine

Polianthus

Anugya

Anugya

Diana

Justine G

Natalie

Josette

Josette

Cynthia

Sue L

Ili

Ms Frau

Jenny

Ms Frau

MB

Ms Frau

Sujatha

Swayam

Elamb

Rena

Anna

Ted

Ted

Katie

NancyC

Nell

Sai

Hilda

Melissa

Mr Fitz

Mr Fitz

Mr Fitz

Aruna

Elaine

Nancy

Indu

Indu

Ted

Ted

Charanya

Charanya

Meaghan

Meaghan

Meaghan

Meaghan

Justyna

Juju

Mr Fitz

Mr Fitz

Arl

Jing

Janine

Ted

Ted

Petra

Ted

Ted

Linda

You’re next!