Tags

,

Fiesta Friday Badge Button I party @

We’re continuing the countdown to the First Fiesta Friday Anniversary. We will celebrate big time! I will send you all the invite very soon. I promise.

In the meantime, you can whet your appetite by partying with Jhuls @The Not So Creative Cook and Juju @cookingwithauntjuju. They’ll be taking care of all your needs at Fiesta Friday #51.

First, however, let’s put a spotlight on these remarkable posts from last week’s fiesta:

{Versions & Verdicts} Aunt Juju’s Chocolate Syrup Brownies from Jhuls @ The Not So Creative Cook.

In Selma’s words, “I just loved this post. Her heartfelt letter to [Angie], the cute 50 badge, her new series – Versions and Verdicts, her suicidal chocolate syrup, her ode to Judi – Jhuls is just such a lovely and special person.”

Jhuls is indeed a lovely and special person. That letter brought tears to my eyes. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I didn’t start blogging to inspire anyone. In fact, it’s the opposite. This blog and YOU have inspired me! However, it’s wonderfully gratifying to hear I have somehow inspired someone to come out of her shell or even to take photos in portrait orientation. That makes this blogging entirely worthwhile. Thank you, Jhuls, for that letter! In telling me that I’ve inspired you, you have in return inspired me, to constantly strive for improvements, so we can all learn together. And the brownies are not half-bad, either. They remind me of the brownies I used to make with my kids when they were younger. Always with colorful sprinkles on top! They look fabulous, Jhuls!

Pomegranate Citrus Salad from Meghan @Clean Eats, Fast Feets.

In Sue’s words, “This has to be one of the most beautiful salads I have seen, ever. It has an unbelievable combination of flavors, textures and colors. Also, citrus is at its absolute height right now and this recipe offers us an alternative to eating it plain with yogurt for breakfast, or in cakes and such. A 10+.”

That salad, by the way, sent me packing to the store. So I can get the last of the pomegranates. I have no idea how long their season will last. You definitely don’t see pomegranates everyday, unlike apples and oranges, so I’d suggest you get them while you can. So you can make this superb-looking salad. My mouth waters just looking at it!


French Onion Soup From Scratch from Tracy @Scratch It.

In Sue’s words, “Tracy’s enthusiasm over this soup is oozing over her little soup crocks . . . . first she calls it amazing 3 times, then says “it’s THAT good,” and then declares that the soup is actually the best part of a ham bone. If you’re not convinced to make this soup then you need to get right with yourself. I imagine myself tucked into my couch watching football with this soup at lunchtime and then falling asleep and waking up to have another portion for dinner.”

This is entirely new to me. No, not the French Onion Soup! Made that many times, especially when I want to clear my onion keeper or have onions that have gone soft. The ham bone stock is the new thing. That is just so clever! Who knew there’s life to that bone after all the meat is eaten? You’re quite a genius, Miss Tracy!

French Madeleines from Justine G@ Born and Bred In Brooklyn

In Selma’s words, “What a lovely post, a little history, a little celebrity shoulder rubbing and a lotta gorgeous little cakes!”

Ooh, I got googly-eyed looking at your post, Justine! Not only at the yummy madeleines, but at that photo of you with David, too. So jealous you got to meet him! But it’s exciting to be able to say we know someone who’s met David Lebovitz. And by the way, I use his madeleines’ recipe, too!

Okay, it’s time to party at #51! Remember just one more week ’til we hit our first anniversary. Be on the lookout for the invite!

Click on the button below to join the party. If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the guidelines.

Nick

Tina

Dini

Indira

Dini

Amanda

Amanda

Lucy

Amanda

Lucy

MB

MB

MB

Hannah

Hannah

Juju

Meghan

Kaila

Suzanne

Anna

Arl

Jhuls

Ili

Caroline

Caroline

Nancy

Lily

Julie

Petra

Stephanie

Hilda

Johanne

Natalie

Meaghan

Meaghan

Johanne

Meaghan

Justine

Sue

Anjana

Anjana

Andrea

Julianna

Liz

Aruna

Sarah G

Michelle

Liz

Wimmonday

Claudia

Sarah

Dragonflyhome

Gina

Prudy

Cynthia

Naina

Justine G

Sarah

Jess

Lindy

Simon

Elaine

Ginger

Sheri

Lisa

Kunstkitchen

Anna

Charanya

Nell

Indu

Shelly

Linda

Apsara

Ms. Frau

Mr Fitz

Selma

Swayam

Swayam

Swayam

Claudia

Skd

Katie

Jing

Mandi

Sonal

Rena

Ted

Ted

Alex

Josette

Mr Fitz

Janine

Chitra

Chitra

Ted

Ted

Ted

Ted

Anu

Naina

Su

Su

Shelly

You’re next!

You’re next!