Tags

, , , ,

I’ve always said this fiesta is more about the guests (you) and less about the host (me). Oh, I reap plenty of benefits from it. The biggest of all is the amount of fun I get, not just from interacting with you, but also from seeing you interacting with each other. I think that’s my most favoritest part. The more fun you are having, the more better it is for me.

What? You don’t say most favoritest and more better? Well, I’ve got news for you. Sarah Palin likes to say, “Also too,” and she almost, almost became our Vice President (US). Besides, it’s not enough to say most favorite. It doesn’t convey my feelings exactly. Most favoritest does. It’s the same thing with more better. It’s not just more. It’s not just better. It’s more better. Get it? Oh, dear, am I the only one?

Besides, I love getting proofreader all crazy. Take that, you robot machine thing! You think you’re better than us humans? Well, I’ll show ya! I know, it’s lame. I’m not all that funny but I keep trying, anyway.

So, since this party is really about you, let’s start with the features.


Miyuki@Mama Miyuki Easy Pantsy came up with this creative use of crab claws, enclosing them with minced chicken, and then frying them. They’re like meatballs on sticks, with a prize in their centers. These will go well in a fancy hors d’oeuvres party, on a silver tray passed around by gloved servers. Can you picture it?


Stacey@10 Legs in the Kitchen (What an absolutely delightful name!) possibly single-handedly turned me into a fish lover (Well, not yet, but soon!) with her red fish (Salmon Enchiladas). C’mon, red fish is delish! Just like she attested. I’m convinced!


Janine calls herself The Quiet Baker. She is very modest, it’s true, preferring to let her beautiful works of art in the kitchen do the talking. Her Cinnamon Braid Bread shows her understated elegance in everything she does. Well, Janine, I absolutely adore you and your quiet ways, and I quite possibly fell head over heels for your bread. It will soon be recreated in my kitchen, and that’s a promise.


Valerie@To and Fromage visited the US Botanic Garden and shared with us the most stunning collection of photos. After such an unusually long and dreary winter, filled with grey and brown, her vibrant photos of plants, flowers, and even fruits, are truly a feast for the eyes. Go now, no, run now to her site and view those amazing images. You’ll feel much better after, guaranteed.

I’ll be trying out some of the featured recipes and perhaps even visit the US Botanic Garden in the near future and when I do I’ll share the fun with you. Right now, I’d like to share these tulips with you. Isn’t the color so stunning?

tulips edible flowers

purple tulips

According to theguardian, tulips are edible. I did not know that. Wouldn’t they be stunning in your salad or stuffed with cheese? I didn’t eat them since I bought them from a grocery store. But if you get them from an organic grower or if you grow them yourself, why not give them a try? I will, when my tulips bloom. Any day now, right, Mother Nature?

Please remember to use caution before consuming any flower or plant material that you are not familiar with, especially if you are prone to allergy. Not all flowers are edible. Some can make you very sick. Do not consume flowers that have been treated with chemicals.

Now it’s time for me to be inconspicuous and let the spotlight shine on you.

Lisa

Indira

Josette

Nick

Catherine

Nancy

Vanessa

Priya

Shelly

Melanie & Jim

Laura

Victoria

Alex

Sylvia

Laura

Seana

The Working Mom

Justine

Dimple

Julianna

Linda

Sujatha

Ngan

Fae

Jillian

Sue

Scratchitcook

Cathy

Weebirdie

Lori

Melissa

Anna

Mila

Naina

Patty

Jess/Becky

Sonal

Too Zesty!

MB Manion Morell

Sir Johnny

Candice

Homemade in HK

Apsara

NancyCreative

Prudy

Stacey

Polianthus

Nell

Sadia

Juju

Lina

Janine

Simi

Saucy Gander

Indu

Gerard

Polianthus

Rakhi

Aditi & Nikhil

Sabine

Margherita

Petra

theunderground
gourmet

Miyuki

Elaine

You’re next!