Tags

, , ,

Very Important Update

All right, peeps, after seeing Sir Johnny make his dramatic entrance in his skintight and Saucy and Margot in their glitzy Dame Edna frocks (yes, let’s call them frocks) and seeing that I wasn’t able to recruit any of the Americans to go back to the dressing room, I’ve decided that I will be the one up for the challenge.

I’ve just changed my Friday casual into a slinky strapless Marilyn Monroe mermaid gown. Of course now I look like a complete sausage. With a tail. But hey, I gotta represent! And apparently, even then, that’s not enough. Next to the Dame Ednas, I so look underdressed. So I piled on boas all around. And now I look like the snow beast Yeti. But hey, I gotta represent!

Anything else I need to do? Should I start talking in that breathy voice? I’d do anything for my country. By the way, Victoria may show up tomorrow in a dramatic fashion to lend me some support. I’m not sure what she has in mind, but she gave me a clue. Queen Sassy Pants.

***

What a party that was! I’m talking about FF3. Did everybody have a good time? I must say I had an absolutely grand old time, what with all the wild gossips flying about.

Have you heard that my girl Patty@Patty Nguyen just opened a diner that doubles as a photo studio? Her breakfast menu may be unconventional (Baked Avocado and Egg Breakfast) but her photos are as professional as any I’ve seen.

And my other girl Sonal@simplyvegetarian777 apparently started operating an Indian bistro that doubles as an art gallery. No kidding, this is just a sampling of what you will see there. Go over now.

The toast of the party, however, was that one who came in his magenta onesie, Sir Johnny (remember, I’ve knighted him). I have to admit he looked quite fetching in it. Or maybe it was the Lemon and Yellow Plum cheesecake in his hands that got everybody up in an uproar.

I’m talking specifically about the Aussie crowd. What a rowdy bunch! Yeah, I’m looking at you, Saucy, and you, Margot! By the way, Saucy didn’t look half bad showing up with her pineapple jam cheese pastry dumplings. Have you seen anything so cute and creative?

And Margot made quite a stir with her early entrance. She brought profiteroles drizzled with chocolate and decorated with pretty strawberry flowers. Mmm…

So, after hearing about all this, you’re still not joining Fiesta Friday? You’re missing out on the fun, don’t you think? I really don’t want you to, so come on down. This is an official invitation. I don’t want to hear any more excuses.

Now, let’s party, people! Who’s that asking me what my contribution to the party is? I made Quayles on Monday and Krantz Cake on Wednesday. I deserve to relax and just enjoy the party!

All right, all right, geez…you’re so demanding! I have funny baby memes for you. ‘Coz who doesn’t love babies? Hope they make you smile!

My sources for the memes are:
parentdish
msn living

If you’re new to Fiesta Friday, please read the blah blah blah, aka the guidelines.

Mr Fitz

Shivaay Delights

Margot

Justine

Steven

Juju

Rakhi

Nancy

Alex

Victoria

Ngan

Saucy

Apsara

Anjana

Patty

Julianna

Hilda

Jim & Melanie

Sue

Anna

Polianthus

Sonal

Nell

Katie

Sir Johnny

Kunstkitchen

Seana

Mknunu

Candice

Jenna

Sylvia

Indu

Fae

Jessica

Polianthus

NancyCreative

Weebirdie

Noony

Aditi & Nikhil

Linda

Janine

Juju

Lina

Polianthus

You’re next!